Lectures and Seminars

 

List of lectures and seminars offered by the Tra&Co Team

 

VL Humane und Künstliche Intelligenz in der Translationstheorie und -praxis (MA)

Prof. Dr. Silvia Hansen-Schirra; Moritz Schaeffer

Shortname: 06.008.0505
Course No.: 06.008.0505

Contents

This lecture will provide you with the background necessary to adequately contextualize past and current research into automation of the translation process. The aspects that will be covered range from statistical models of translation, to machine learning approaches and will focus on their impact for and interaction with humans. By attending this lecture, you will get a good grasp of the past and current state of the art of research into the interplay between mathematical models of the translation process and human translators.

Dates:

Date (Day of the week)TimeLocation
04/16/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
04/23/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
04/30/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/07/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/14/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/28/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/04/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/18/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/25/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
07/02/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
07/09/2020 (Thursday)18.00 to 19.30N.100 Audimax
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude

Semester: WiSe 2020/21