Lectures and Seminars

 

List of lectures and seminars offered by the Tra&Co Team

 

S Sprachübergreifende kognitive Repräsentationen - gibt es die? Und wenn ja, sind sie für Übersetzer relevant?

Moritz Schaeffer

Shortname: 06.008.0021
Course No.: 06.008.0026

Contents

Several studies have shown that bilingualism has an effect on linguistic and also on more general (non-linguistic) cognitive mechanisms. Other studies, on the other hand, show that bilingual participants do not differ from monolingual participants in terms of said mechanisms. There are also some studies which look at the much more specialized demands that interpreting puts on bilinguals. Some studies show that interpreting training has an effect, while other studies that compare interpreters with non-trained bilinguals find no effect. In the context of this seminar, you will deal with this literature in detail. Active participation and an essay are requirements for a successful completion of this course (no essay if the course is taken as an Übung).

Dates:

Date (Day of the week)TimeLocation
04/16/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
04/23/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
04/30/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/07/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/14/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/28/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/04/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/18/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/25/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
07/02/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
07/09/2020 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.10N.206 Hörsaal
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude

Semester: WiSe 2020/21