Lectures and Seminars

 

List of lectures and seminars offered by the Tra&Co Team

 

PS/S Genealogie und Relevanz eines Modells der Übersetzung

Moritz Schaeffer

Shortname: 06.008.0021
Course No.: 06.008.0021

Contents

One of the most famous models of translation, the Revised Hierarchical Model (Kroll & Stewart 1994) has been quoted 986 times since its original publication. You will follow and comprehend the development and evolution of this model throughout its history. It is one of the most fundamental and well-founded models of translation and thus of central importance for research. At the same time, you will deal with the question to extent which this model is relevant to the practice of translation. You will study the question of how the findings of research can be made useful for the everyday life of translators. The prerequisite for passing the test is active participation and a small essay.

Dates:

Date (Day of the week)TimeLocation
04/18/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
04/25/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/02/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/09/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/16/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
05/23/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/06/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/13/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
06/27/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
07/04/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude
07/11/2019 (Thursday)09.40 to 11.1001 352
8512 - FAS Hörsaalgebäude

Semester: SoSe 2019